FABRICANT D’OUTILS ÉLECTRIQUES

LE DÉFI

De nombreux produits du fabricant étaient retournés en raison de dommages, et la source du problème semblait être le coussin tampon ondulé découpé à la machine. Lorsque l'emballage tombait à terre, les scies étaient endommagées.

LA SOLUTION VERITIV™

Veritiv™ a créé un bac d'emballage qui résistait à l’épreuve d’une chute d’un mètre et pouvait aussi servir de plateau de manutention interne. La scie était partiellement fabriquée dans le plateau puis glissée dans un récipient une fois achevée.

Veritiv™ a ensuite fabriqué un plateau de pâte moulée qui offrait un coussinage semblable à la mousse, mais qui était fabriqué à partir de matériaux recyclés. Le plateau passait toutes les épreuves de chutes et ses principes d'ingénierie ont été adoptés pour la conception de trois bacs supplémentaires.

LES RÉSULTATS

Les tests et les nouvelles idées de design de Veritiv™ ont entraîné une importante diminution des dommages causés au produit et ont généré 75 000 $ d'économies sur l'emballage du produit. La solution d'emballage était également biodégradable et recyclable.

 

power tool company

Order Online
Search
English
Select Language:
NYSE 0  +0.05
as of

Power tool company

THE CHAllenge

With many of the company’s products being returned due to damage, the source of the problem was within the corrugated die cut pad. When the packaging was dropped, their saw products were damaged.

THE VERITIV SOLUTION

Veritiv created a packaging tray that withstood a 36” drop test, and could also double as an internal handling tray. The saw was partially built in the tray, and then slid into a container once completed.

Veritiv then created a molded pulp tray which offered the cushioning properties of foam, yet it was made from recycled materials. The tray performed well in drop tests, and its engineering principles were adopted for the design of three additional trays.

THE RESULTS

Veritiv’s testing and new design ideas resulted in a significant decrease in product damage plus delivered $75K of savings on product packaging. The packaging solution was also biodegradable and recyclable.

 

 

 

Want results like this in your business?
Contact us now to see how
Veritiv can help reach your ObjecTIV.

* Indicates required field

Image CAPTCHA
Enter the characters shown in the image.